1(1)/OdishaSEZ/UACMeeting I/83054/2025



भारतसरकार / Government of India फलताविशेषआर्थिकक्षेत्र / FALTA SPECIAL ECONOMIC ZONE वाणिज्यविभाग / Department of Commerce वाणिज्यऔरउद्योगमंत्रालय / Ministry of Commerce & Industry



निजामपैलेस, दूसराएमएसओभवन, चौथीमंजिल / Nizam Palace, 2nd MSO Building, 4th Floor 234/4 एजेसीबोसरोड, कोलकाता-700 020 / 234/4 AJC Bose Road, Kolkata-700 020 टेलीफोन / Phone: 2287-2263, 2287-7923, 2281-3117; फैक्स / Fax: (033)2287-3362

ईमेल/Email: fsez@nic.in; वेबसाइट/Website: https://fsez.gov.in





Sub: Minutes of the 191/71th meeting of the Unit Approval Committee (UAC) held on 19.02.2025 at 11:30 hrs in the conference Room of Manikanchan Special Economic Zone, CFB Building, 3rd Floor, Sector-V, Block-CN-1, Kolkata- 790 091 i.r.o. Special Economic Zones in the State of Odisha, under the chairmanship of Development Commissioner, Falta Special Economic Zone.

Agenda Item No. 191/71.1: Ratification of the minutes of the 188/70th meeting of Unit Approval Committee held on 30.12.2024 at 12:00 hrs for Odisha SEZs.

Minutes of the 188/70th UAC meeting were circulated among all the members. As no comment was received, the committee ratified the minutes and confirmed the same.

Agenda Item No. 191/71.2: Request for approval of change in the shareholding pattern and Board of Directors of M/s ACME Clean Energy Private Limited a Unit at Tata Steel SEZ, Gopalpur, Odisha.

Shri Mudit Parashar, Shri Abhishek Gupta, Shri Rohit Rajgopal & Shri Darshan Joshi virtually represented the applicant before the Committee.

Committee considered the matter in light of Instruction No. 109 dated 18.10.2021, issued by the Department Commerce, Ministry of Commerce & Industry.

Committee observed the proposal of the Unit i.r.o. the offer of 30% of equity share to M/s IHI Corporation, Japan and the change in composition of the Board of directors, after proposed transaction.

The Committee, therefore, approved the subject proposal in-principle, i.e. change in (i) shareholding pattern and (ii) Board of Directors of M/s ACME Clean Energy Private Limited. Further, Unit is hereby directed to submit the requisite documents for compliance of above direction.

This issues with the approval of Chairperson of the Unit Approval Committee.

(Parthasarathi Ghosh) Deputy Development Commissioner

File No.: 1(1)/Odisha SEZ/191/71th UAC meeting Date: 20.02.2025

1(1)/OdishaSEZ/UACMeeting 1/83054/2025

Copy to UAC members:

 Director, SEZ Admin Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Vanijya Bhawan, New Delhi- 110 107

Additional Director General of Foreign trade
Directorate General of Foreign trade Regional Office Kolkata,
4, Esplanade East, Kolkata- 700 069

Presented by: Shri Lakshmi Kanta Halder, Joint Director General of Foreign Trade

Chief Commissioner of Customs
 Commissionerate of Customs (Preventive), Bhubaneswar
R Building, Rajaswa Vihar Bhubaneswar- 751 007, Odisha
Presented by: Shri Sudipta Bhanu Das, Superintendent of Customs

Industries Department,
Government of Odisha,
Kharavela Nagar, Bhubaneswar-751 001

Presented by: (i) Shri Shailendra Narayan Nayak, Additional Director of

(ii) Krupasindhu Mallik, Under Secretary

 Odisha Industrial Infrastructure Development Corporation (Government of Odisha Undertaking)
IDCO Tower, Janpath, Bhubaneswar-760 022
Presented by: Miss Sushreesmita Pradhan, Assistant Manager, MSME-II, IDCO

<u>List of participants from O/o Development Commissioner, Falta Special Economic Zone</u>

- 1. Shri Parthasarathi Ghosh, Deputy Development Commissioner
- 2. Shri Tarun Kumar Panda, Specified Officer
- 3. Shri Satya Prasanna Rath, Authorised Officer
- 4. Shri Dharambir Kumar, Authorised Officer
- 5. Shri Prasanta Kumar Panda, Assistant Development Commissioner
- 6. Shri Harekrushna Sahoo, Assistant Development Commissioner
- 7. Shri Mrutyunjaya Patro, Assistant Development Commissioner